December 2, 2011

Trent Reznor’s “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” Soundtrack Details, Free Sampler

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Earlier today, details dropped on the release of Trent Reznor and collaborator Atticus Ross’ soundtrack for director David Fincher’s version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. This American adaptation of the first of Swedish author Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series of novels about an eccentric computer hacker and an investigative journalist is due in theaters on December 21st, but the soundtrack will be available about two weeks prior on December 9th.

Fans got their first taste of the soundtrack back in June when the first teaser for the film was layered with a driving electronic cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Immigrant Song” with Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O providing the vocals (hey, that’s two Zeppelin-related movie tidbits in the same day!). Now details have been made available on Nine Inch Nails’ website for those who wish to pre-order the three hour, (!) album in a variety of formats. Doing so via iTunes will net you an immediate download of “Immigrant Song,” while ordering via Reznor’s Null Corporation site will allow access to lossless formats, collector’s editions and even a free download of a six track sneak peek.

Expand for full tracklist

  • 1. Immigrant Song
  • 2. She Reminds Me Of You
  • 3. People Lie All The Time
  • 4. Pinned And Mounted
  • 5. Perihelion
  • 6. What If We Could?
  • 7. With The Flies
  • 8. Hidden In Snow
  • 9. A Thousand Details
  • 10. One Particular Moment
  • 11. I Can’t Take It Anymore
  • 12. How Brittle The Bones
  • 13. Please Take Your Hand Away
  • 14. Cut Into Pieces
  • 15. The Splinter
  • 16. An Itch
  • 17. Hypomania
  • 18. Under The Midnight Sun
  • 19. Aphelion
  • 20. You’re Here
  • 21. The Same As The Others
  • 22. A Pause For Reflection
  • 23. While Waiting
  • 24. The Seconds Drag
  • 25. Later Into The Night
  • 26. Parallel Timeline With Alternate Outcome
  • 27. Another Way Of Caring
  • 28. A Viable Construct
  • 29. Revealed In The Thaw
  • 30. Millennia
  • 31. We Could Wait Forever
  • 32. Oraculum
  • 33. Great Bird Of Prey
  • 34. The Heretics
  • 35. A Pair Of Doves
  • 36. Infiltrator
  • 37. The Sound Of Forgetting
  • 38. Of Secrets
  • 39. Is Your Love Strong Enough?

I still have yet to get around to watching the original Swedish film adaptations, which have been sitting in my Netflix queue forever. Perhaps I should get around to that before this remake releases, eh?

What about you, dear reader? Have you seen the originals? Checked out the sampler? How about the “Immigrant Song” cover with Karen O? Give us your feedback in the comments below.

One Comment

  1. Derek

    I love Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails. As soon as the soundtrack was up to pre-order, I ordered it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>